~Winter Bird~ and an OCC Challenge all in One~

Basic Gray Wassail
Basic Gray Wassail

I made this card last night.  It came together really quick and to my surprise will also qualify for this weeks OCC (Our Creative Corner) challenge – Use something Clear!  So for this card I started with Bazzill Basic card stock that coordinates with the Basic Gray Wassail collection!  This is defiantly my favorite BG collection so far!  Then I layered it with Always Artichoke Wassail Stripes and a small strip of the snow flake pattern paper.  I then used 3 strips of gold cord that I picked up on clearance from Michaels.  I used my nestabilities to cut out the circles.  I used a piece of transparency paper, cut it in a circle and put the sticker of the bird on the branch on it.  I used a gold pen to dot the scallops.  I embossed the sentiment and layered it with my  oval nestabilities.  I finished it off with the felt flower and large gold brad.

Products used:  Cranberry Bazzill card stock, Always Artichoke card stock by Stampin’ Up, Wassail by Basic Gray, Gold Cord from Michaels, Gold Pen and large gold brad (source unknown), Transparency sheet, sticker sheet by colorbok – Winter Wonderland, Happy Holiday sentiment by Stampin’ Up.
Thanks for Stopping by!
~Ash
Close up of the sticker on the transparancy
Close up of the sticker on the transparancy

Learning this “blog” thing!

Hey there,

I’m just trying to get the hang of this blog thing so cut me some slack while I work out the kinks – I have lot’s to upload but the first step of course is to figure out how! 

My brain is still thawing out!  Just checked the temp – -37 below zero!  Yikes.  What’s worse…I’m picking up my mom to go shopping!  What could I possibly need just 4 days after Christmas……well to tell you the truth I’ve got a bunch of gift cards that are just burning a hole in my pocket! 

I’ll confess – I love to shop……and I have a terrible purse fetish……………………..more on this subject later….I’ve got to get going for now.  I was just excited that I figured out how up load pictures!

TTFN….  ~Ash~