~Hot Stuff~

Hey there,

I just have a few things to upload.  I got this “Goth Girl” stamp from Stampotique Originals several months ago!  As soon as I saw it I just new I couldn’t live without it!  But it’s taken me a little bit to get the right inspiration to use it.  Here is what I’ve come up with!  I hope you enjoy~

Goth Girl
Goth Girl

This is what I used:  Black C/S by Stampin’ Up, Pink CS from the Rockstar stack by DCWV, Grey and Black Patterned Paper – Ambrosia by Basic Grey,  The Goth girl was stamped with black craft ink on the Pink C/s and embossed with detail  EP, her eyes and shirt were colored with a white pen, I sponged the edges with basic grey ink, then I used my nestabilities to cut a black scallop edge that I dotted with a white pen then I added the brads and the sticker from K&Co Rock star collection.

Spooky Goth Girl
Spooky Goth Girl

So I guess I’ll save this one for Halloween!  I just love this Basic Grey Ambrosia Paper Pack It feels really “gothie”  Anywho – I stamped my goth girl on red paper with black craft ink and embossed with black EP, I found these spider stamps in my son’s stamp bucket – I forgot I had bought these for him forever ago – Since he’s terrified of spiders – He doesn’t use them so I inked em’ up with black craft ink and embossed them – then I put them on my stamp shelf so I wouldn’t forget about them agian.  I punched them out and layered them on some black velvet ribbon then I added some black shimmery bat brads.  Since I didn’t have a “spooky” stamp and I just had it in my head that I need to use that word – I dug into my scrapbooking stuff and found some small black letter stickers which I used down the side of my image!

 

Goth Valentine
Goth Valentine

So this is My Goth Valentine!  She’s stamped on Red paper with Black Craft Ink and Embossed with shimmery black EP, then cut out and layered with Dark Brown Bassil Paper the DP is by Cosmo Cricket from the Chemistry Collection, Wild thing is by Verve Stamps is was inked with Chocolate chip craft ink and embossed then sponged.  The gold bling is from my local craft store.  The inside if the card says “you make my heart sing”

Thanks for looking

See you soon

~ArcticStampDiva~

One thought on “~Hot Stuff~

  1. Hey!

    I like the Goth Valentine best! It reminds me of these flyers I’ve been seeing around town for the Zombie Prom. It’s a fundraiser for the Alaska Rollergirls. It’s at the Westmark and everyone’s supposed to show up like the living dead in formal attire. Pretty unique fundraising idea!

    We need to hook up and do some valentines…
    amy

Leave a Reply

