~Groove is in the Heart~

Hey there,

I’m slowly starting to get my groove back……..I found some inspiration when I did an overhaul to my stamp room!  I find when I’m going at it I pull stuff out from all corners of my room and by the time I have a finished product, my work space is reduced to about a 6 inch square.  Then I pile things up thinking that I will use the paper, ink or embellishment that I’ve pulled out on a new project even sooner if I leave it out.  So while the intent is good hearted it’s just a bad Idea for me.  So this past weekend when I cleaned up my piles I was amazed at what I discovered.  I found a Christmas Stamp set by Pink Paislee that back in November I was foaming at the mouth to have, well I’m embarrassed to say that the lovely set has never even been inked up.  So my new years resolution (starting in February) is to clean up my stamp area every time I’m done with a project.  I’ve put away all the paper, got new storage bins for scrap paper organized by color, Ink pads go back in the holder, Embossing powder and embellishments get put away and I turn off the light to a clean and clear palette!  Now I’m not saying that I transformed into a Thomas Kincaid but I just feel better to walk into my room with a clean slate, even If I pull out the same stuff I used the last time I was in here.

With that said I have a few cards and some pictures to post for your viewing pleasure…

 

~Zach Man~
~Zach Man~

 

This was taken a few weeks ago.  OMG he is so darn precious!  Just warms my heart to gaze at him.  He is totally into his rock n’ roll shirts and skinny jeans so that’s how I wanted him in the photos.   You can tell he is a northern boy – he’s quite pasty!!  I love it – gives him that “Edward” look.

Hen House

So there is a story behind this card.  One of my Co-workers is deployed right now.  He is the only Full time Man in the office, and I have to say he is a really good sport because we are a bunch of crazy, emotional, temperamental, high maintenance women and believe me that is the tip of the emotional iceberg.  So the joke has always been that he is the Cock in the Hen house…..Okay it’s silly but it does keep us entertained! 

So this card was made using the new Marrakech paper by Basic Grey and the coordinating Bazzil card stock.  The rooster is also from Basic Grey from the Off Beat Collection.  It was stamped with Bravo Burgundy craft ink and embossed with Clear EP.  The sentiment is from the Technique Tuesday Dog and Pony Set, it was stamped with Night Of Navy craft ink and embossed also.  I always struggle with masculine cards but the Rooster fit the recipient.

 

Welcome Baby Girl
Welcome Baby Girl

 

This card was made for my husbands boss.  The base of the card is Papertrey’s Lavender Moon and is layered with DP by Imaginisce and DCWV.  The baby embellishments are by Sandylion I found it on a clearance rack some time ago in my local stamp store.

Thinking of You
Thinking of You

This is another Masculine card I made for my deployed co-worker.  Again I used the Marrakech DP by Basic Grey and the coordinating Bazzil CS.  The rub-ons, brads and elephant stamp is also by BG from the same collection.  The elephants were stamped with bordering blue, ballet blue and not quite navy craft ink, embossed with clear EP and cut out. 

Cock-a-dood-doo

This was my first attempt with the rooster.  Again – BG Marrakech.

Thanks for stopping by.  I’ll be back soon.

ArcticStampDiva

Leave a Reply

