~If You Like Pina~ Colodas~

Gettin’ caught in the rain – If your not into health food – If you have half a brain……………….

Hey there,

That’s what I felt like when I was making this card.   I received a rather large Stampin up order on Saturday and of course what did it include but numerous paper packs…….I am such a paper junkie – I just have no self control when it comes to a pretty piece of paper.  So I made this card for my girl friend that’s Deployed.  I’m so proud of her for leaving her family to go out into the unknown – So I’m doing my best to send her at least a card a week.  This is what I came up with….

~Tropical Peacock~
~Tropical Peacock~

So this is the first time I’ve made a card this large – it’s 5×7 , but the paper is so bold and the image is big enough I thought I could pull it off.  So I started with Real Red and layered it turquoise piece from Flock Together by Stampin’ Up the main paper is from the Pink Flamingo Pack.  The image is from the Such a Tweet set that’s been retired for a few years.  I just love the Peacock image though.  I stamped it with Versa Mark on white paper PaperTrey card stock and embossed it with red EP, that didn’t seem like enough so I used some glue ink and a paint brush and brushed over  some areas and then added pink extra fine glitter, that still didn’t seem like what I wanted to I painted glue into the middle and then added some yellow ultra fine glitter, then I sponged the edges with regal rose, the I cut out the image with my nestabilities and layered it up.  I used my new pinking shears nesties, I stamped the sentiemnt from Bubble Queen and cut it out with my Oval Nesties.  I added some bling, some Primas, brads and a little Poppy Red ribbon from Papertrey Ink.    I was pretty pleased with the results. 

thanks for stopping by….

~ArcticStampDiva

One thought on “~If You Like Pina~ Colodas~

  1. Love your blog! The cards you make are terrific. Not sure where you got that talent, but you sure have it.

    -s

Leave a Reply

