~Truly….Heartfelt Thanks…….~

Hey there,

Just a quick post today while I help my son with his homework.  If I don’t stay on him we will be working on spelling words until bedtime…. These cards were made for Zachary’s Grandmothers for the birthday gifts they gave him this year. They are always very generous so I like to make something special for them.

Purple Heartfelt Thanks

The base is dark purple Bazzil paper coordinating with the Basic Grey Wisteria Collection and Pale Plum by Stampin’ Up, DP is BG – Wisteria and the White card stock is by Paper Trey Ink (it’s the best) The Flower is from the Herb Expressions Set, it’s the Thyme flower without the word by it, I masked it.  The Heartfelt and Thanks are from the Heartfelt thanks set that I have not used in years……it’s just worked with this card….so I’m glad that I’ve kept it around.  I colored the flowers with a combo of Stampin Up Markers and my Copics.  I used my nestabilities to do the layering and the ribbon is by PTI.

I made a few extra with the last piece of DP, I just made this one a regular 4X5 card.

~Smaller Heartfelt Purple~

Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

