~Surprise Inspiration~

My obsession with BasicGrey paper means that I cannot live without a single one of the collections!!  When I looked at the Curio collection I thought…..hmmm will I use this, it’s not really my style but, took a chance with it.  while looking through it I came across a fantastic piece that looked like old black lace!  I immediately thought “Goth” and grabbed my 3 goth girls from Stampotique.  It took me about two days to put this card together but I am pleased with the results, even more so I was surprised to find that I had a few more tricks up my sleeve with this collection.   Enjoy………..   ~ArcticStampDiva

I found some vintage looking butterflies I had lying around and used the flower frame rub on as my focal point

I kept this simple with a card stock flower sticker and letters….No stamping but I like it just the same….

I’ve had these two old ladies (River City rubber stamps) and this sentiment for 100 years, okay for at least 7 years and I love it!!  But like the Paper I’ve struggled with how to use them…..therefore this combo seemed like a marriage made in heaven!

And last, this is my version of the collage/ephemera look…….just something quick and simple.

Leave a Reply

