Inspiration: PICADILLY

Learn to dance in the rain

I love it when the stars align and time and inspiration collide in beautiful harmony. It’s not often in my life (these days) that it happens. I found some time this past weekend to put together a few things.

I used Night of Navy as my base and layered it with pieces of 6X6 pieces of Picadelly.  The Sentiment is from Verve Stamps, Butterfly is by spellbinders and the flower brads are from stampin’ up.

I used the same Picadilly papers for this one and added some red striped ribbon from Stampin’ Up and a couple of  chipboard stickers and a glazed brad.

Fun is Good

Love love love Dr. Seuss…….These things are fun and fun is good………especially with Picadilly, cuddle bug, and Verve Stamps……

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                Berry Sweet…..Still on the Picadilly craze!  I used card stock stickers and a few brads to for this one.

Happiness is.......
Switched up this colors a bit.  this is a combo of Picadilly, Always Artichoke and Real Rust….defiantly some classic stampin up colors…….  I got a little brad happy on these….but…if you knew how many brads I actually had……………   🙂
p.s.  the ribbon is dusty durango………
 Go Confiedently in the direction of Picadelly……..Love a big bold Rooster!
   Okay…I am defiantly partial to this one.  As I was going through my Picadilly papers, stickers and brads I immediately zoned in on this lovely tree.  It’s pretty big, so I knew I needed a larger canves……I was focusing on the reds, orange and blues…..and then noticed this lovely brown and blue paper…..as it was coming together I thought the tree seemed a little plain……then I remembered the owls from the Pyrus release.  I cut them out and added them to the tree and used a VerveStamps sentiment
Thanks for looking…………………….  ~ArcticStampDiva
Leave a Reply

