A Year of Cards…….

Another Wayland  Baptist Graduation!  Everyone is getting Educated!!
Another Wayland Baptist Graduation! Everyone is getting Educated!!
A fellow co-work/Gamer had a birthday in September!  This fit her perfectly!
A fellow co-work/Gamer had a birthday in September! This fit her perfectly!
A Card for a friend that I re-connected with this year!  Love you Tracy!
A Card for a friend that I re-connected with this year! Love you Tracy!
A coworker lost a loved one this year.  I wanted to make her day a littler brighter!
A coworker lost a loved one this year. I wanted to make her day a littler brighter!

 

Some of my co-workers graduated from Wayland Baptist University this year!  Proud of them too!!
Some of my co-workers graduated from Wayland Baptist University this year! Proud of them too!!

Where did the year go? I’ve have good intentions all year to update and post to this poor forgotten blog….but something always seems to get in the

This Birthday card was for a co-worker and fellow stamper!  The stakes were high!
This Birthday card was for a co-worker and fellow stamper! The stakes were high!

way……too many excuses to list and why waste time on that. I’m here now and have something beautiful to share. So I’ll just get to it. One thing that I have learned about my creative self this year is that I can’t just mass create for the sake of having a stockpile of cards. I have to find inspiration from the person that I am creating the card for. Once I Know the person and or the event I can see the perfect piece of paper, embellishment, brad, sticker, glitter or technique to make something special for someone extra special. I Love to look back at past creations to see how my style has blossomed and my confidence has grown. Creating something beautiful for someone else feeds my soul and provides a creative playground for my “messy” mind! Here are some cards that I’ve created this past year.  Thanks for looking.  Happy New year!!!

My Baby Brother graduated from the University of Alaska Fairbanks this year!  So proud of his accomplishments!
My Baby Brother graduated from the University of Alaska Fairbanks this year! So proud of his accomplishments!
Best Friend Birthday Card
My Best Friends Birthday Card. The rich colors match her amazing personality!!
Leave a Reply

